• 07 16 2017

    Selected photos of the EOC Symposium 2017 can be downloaded now

    NOTE! Selected photos of the EOC Symposium 2017 can be downloaded now.
  • 04 10 2017

    First Announcement

    The 4th EOC symposium will arrange 16 invited reports and 10 invited poster presentations, and all speechmakers are invited from famous scholars and young elites in the field of asymmetric synthesis, with report contents covering main frontiers in this field.


The EOC Symposium is an annual event for international scientific exchange held by The State Key Laboratory of Elemento-Organic Chemistry (SKLEOC) at Nankai University. The EOC Symposium aims to provide a high-level forum to learn expert opinions on the frontier topics of organic chemistry, discuss both fundamental and applicable aspects of new organic research, and foster collaborations among the speakers, guests and our own faculty members at Nankai.

The 1st EOC symposium was held in 2014 with the topic on the first row transition metals, main group and rare-earth compounds. The 2nd Symposium was focused on natural product synthesis. The 3rd Symposium was focused on Transition Metal Catalysis For Organic Synthesis. This year’s topic is focused on "Asymmetric Synthesis: the Methods and Applications". We are very pleased to have sixteen invited lectures by the distinguished speakers, ten invited posters by the outstanding young professors from various Chinese universities and research institutes, and thirty posters from Nankai’s research groups at this year’s EOC Symposium. About 200 students and faculties will join together to demonstrate their dedications to the exploration of transition metal catalysis in organic synthesis.

On behalf of the organizing committee, we welcome you to this wonderful setting to meet old friends, make new ones, and enjoy an intense exchange of scientific ideas.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                Symposium Chairs

                          Qilin Zhou and Chunming Cui


  • Deadline for online registration

    06 10 2017
  • Deadline for abstract submission

    06 10 2017
  • Notification for Acceptance

    06 10 2017